Liebster award🏆

Hey guys!!! So I’ve been nominated by the ever so lovely @waldorf_dreams and the gorgeous @Mybeautyescape to take part in the Liebster award! If you don’t know what is is then I’ll give you a brief explanation:
If nominated by a fellow blogger to be part of the Liebster tag, in your own blog you must answer the 11 questions they ask you at the end of their blog. Once you’ve answered them you must then put 11 new questions of your own on the post for 11 different bloggers to answer. Who you choose is completely up to you, but be sure to mention them in a tweet along with the link to your post.

This is a great way to get to know other bloggers and it’s so much fun seeing the different questions that are asked! So here are the questions I’ve been asked to answer. 


@WALDORF_DREAMS QUESTIONS

What is your favourite colour and why?

When it comes to clothing my favourite colour would definitely be black, it’s just so easy to match with other items of clothing, and let’s face it, you look so badass in all black! But on a whole, my favourite colour is teal, my bedroom is painted this colour and I just love it! All my bedroom accessories have to match this colour or I stress out!

What is your dream job and why?

My dream job is definitely to be an actor. I’ve loved performing ever since I was little and knew it was what I wanted to do when I grew up. I’m currently an actor in training at university, so fingers crossed the hard work will pay off!

Where do you wanna be in 10 years?

I’d like to be in a lovely little house with my boyfriend and a family of our own. Having a family is everything to me so if I’ve not achieved that in 10 years then I’ll be very disappointed. 

What do you feel most proud of?

Staying at uni even when times were tough. There were so many times where I just wanted to quit, it wasn’t where I wanted to be, but I knew I had to stick at it, I would have regretted it big style if I’d left.

If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be?

  1. My pandora bracelet. It has so many memories on there and each charm has a special meaning. 
  2. My promise ring from Liam. I never take it off and I don’t plan too (unless he’s going to get me an engagement ring haha!).
  3. My phone. I’d literally be nowhere without my phone. I could not go without it! 
  4. My dogs collar. It sounds ridiculous but when my dog passed away I kept her collar, It was the only thing I had left of her and I couldn’t bear to part with it. 
  5. My photo albums. I love looking back at old pictures of me and my family, they mean so much to me, just seeing how far we’ve all come is the best.


Vintage or brand new? Why?

Brand new for me! I just love getting new pieces of clothing, it sounds weird but I love the feeling of putting new clothes on. 

What is your strongest personal quality?

I think the ability to be able to talk to anyone and everyone. I’m a real people person and love getting to know new people. That’s why I’ve loved blogging so much, it’s such a great opportunity to meet new people!

What’s your philosophy in life?

Onwards and upwards. I’ve always said this. Don’t stay in the past, you’ve got to keep moving forwards, it’s the only way you’ll ever grow as a person! 

If you were going to write a book, what would you call it and what would it be about?

Hmmmm… that’s hard. After just talking about “onwards and upwards” I quite like the sound of that. I think Id call it that, and it’d just be about my life experiences and how I grew from them.

If someone asked you to give them a random piece of advice, what would you say?

It’s okay to make mistakes, you learn from them. Just pick yourself up, dust yourself off and carry on. Also, don’t worry about what other people are doing, do what makes you happy and be proud!
What’s the best decision you ever made?

Moving away from home to go to uni. I’ve met the most amazing people from doing this and I wouldn’t change it for the world. I’d never have met my gorgeous boyfriend and I’d never have met the friends I’ll keep for life! 


@MYBEAUTYESCAPE QUESTIONS


Who is your role model?

I’d definitely say my mum, she’s an absolute star! She’s a single parent raising three kids and she’s done an amazing job, even if I do say so myself! She’s worked hard to always make sure we’ve had everything we need in life and that’s what I admire about her!

What is your favourite childhood memory?

The sleepovers me and my cousins would have at my Nanna’s house on the weekends! We’d play ridiculous games and go running through the woods behind her house scaring each other. I wish I could go back to that age, being older sucks! 

What’s been your favourite blogging achievement so far?

I’d say being brave enough to tell my story about my miscarriage. That was a massive step for me but the feedback I got from it was amazing. I had strangers messaging me thanking me for writing it and I honestly could not believe it. I could have cried my eyes out reading some of the lovely comments (when I said “could have” I meant did…)

What makes you happy?

Goats!!! I’m not kidding when I say I can sit and watch videos of goats and cry! They’re so cute and innocent I just love them, my friends adopted a goat for me for my birthday and I’ve never been happier! 

What is your favourite Disney movie?

Beauty and the beast, I used to watch it ALL the time as a kid!! I love the music in it, and the live action remake just melted my heart! So amazing! Me and Liam had the soundtrack on repeat!!

If you could go back in the past and tell yourself one thing, what would it be?

MEG YOU GET PRETTIER! YOU DONT LOOK LIKE MEG GRIFFIN FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE! Haha no but seriously, I’d tell myself to not panic, everything works out for the best, everything that I’m struggling with then will mean nothing in 10 years time!

If you could have superpowers, what power would you pick and why?

Teleportation! Because who wouldn’t want to just click their fingers and be in a foreign country on the beach with a cocktail? 

What do you do to relax?

Run a nice hot bubble bath! If ever I’m stressed or feel rubbish thats always where you’ll find me! 

What’s your favourite TV show?

RUPAULS DRAGRACE!!! I AM OBSESSED! I watched one episode because I was intrigued and since then I never turned back! If you haven’t already watched it I highly recommend it!

What do you love most about blogging?

Meeting new people! I’ve had my blog for about a week now and already I’ve met some incredible girls! Its such a lovely community and the support you receive is unreal! 

If you could visit any fictional world, which one would you visit? (from a book, TV, movie, game etc)

Ahhhh this is so hard! Just because I’m obsessed with id love to go into beauty and the beast! I’d love to explore the castle and the west wing!!! (I just want any excuse to be like belle, I love her)

And there you have it! Thankyou for the questions @waldorf_dreams and @Mybeautyescape they were great! Now I’ve only nominated 8 people as pretty much everyone has done it!

But here are those that I’ve nominated…..

@Covetluxe

@KateAliceBlog

@Ronniebizzarri

@Mybeautyescape

@Josie_victoriaa

@Holly_b83

@_shutupshan

@blcktulipbeauty

Now here’s my questions for the girls nominated: 

  1. Would you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert? 
  2. What makes you feel accomplished?
  3. What’s an ideal weekend for you?
  4. What’s on your bucket list this year?
  5. If a genie granted you 3 wishes right now, what would you ask for?
  6. What is your biggest passion?
  7. Imagine yourself in 20 years. What do you see?
  8. If you could time travel, would you go back to the past or into the future? Why?
  9. What’s the first thing you’d do if you won the lottery?
  10. What is your favourite memory?
  11. What advice would you give your younger self?

I can’t wait to see your answers girls! Let me know when you’ve answered them, I’d love to give them a read! 
Love
Meg
Xx

One Reply to “Liebster award🏆”

Leave a Reply

